top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarin

Welcome to the New



I want to start by welcoming you all to this new blog, “lessons in GRACE ~ learning to love the NO as much as the YES”. Some of you may be visiting from the other blogs I’ve hosted, or some may be wondering who in the world this woman is anyway? I have been blogging at “with a grateFUL HEART” for almost 10 years. And “Coffee Cup Corner” for at least 6 years. I really felt like the Lord has been showing me it was time to rethink how I was writing and sharing, or rather not sharing. I was finding it very difficult to keep up with 2 blogs and do it in an excellent way. So like any good recovering perfectionist… I didn’t do it at all because I couldn’t do it well! ;)


Today, a new day is dawning on my blogging habits. I will be linking the posts on this new blog to my old blogs for the first while… after that I hope you will come here or sign-up to join me here on this new adventure! I don’t want to do it without you!


Why did I name the blog “lessons in GRACE ~ learning to love the NO as much as the YES”? For me, learning to live in grace, with grace, is an ongoing process. If you know me already or as you get to know me, you will get a glimpse of where I have been and what God has brought me through… bringing me through in my life. I have had and continue to have a good life, but there was a major “no” in my life that left me stagnate, almost derailed for years. I saw that “no” as a weakness on my part… that if I had done better the answer would have been “yes”. After years of bitterness and crushing emotional pain, I allowed God to show me more of who He truly is, and that helped me to see this life-changing verse in a new way,

But He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me. ~ 2 Corinthians 12:9

My eyes were opened to see that even in those “no” times… God is a loving Father. Life will never be perfect, but He has given me, and you, sufficient grace to get through anything! Sufficient… enough! Not more than we need… just the right amount! Learning to accept my weaknesses so Christ’s power can poor out on me… all to bring Him glory. Looks easy in the written word, but not so easy in the daily walk. Grace pouring out on me from above to get me through the day!


Ok, so what you can expect from “lessons in GRACE…” will include a few things. Some posts will be life as I see it… running a B&B gives me a different look at life at times. Posts of what God is showing me… sometimes it comes in a small whisper, other times it has to be a “smack” upside the head… not that I am stubborn at all! Also, I hope there will be contributions from guest bloggers. Maybe even some videos… who knows! But it will all be done from my quirky perspective, a/k/a strange or off-beat personality! :) Checkout the “About Me” section if you want to know more about my Godventure life!


So here is your invitation to come learn with me… lessons in GRACE… trusting God enough to worship Him… even in the valleys, even in the no’s of life!

“Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.” ~ Psalms 23:4

In His Grace,

Carin


41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page