top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarin

S' More



Do you ever just sit and stare out the window… see God's beauty… wonder why you are where you are in life??????


A recent conversation happened, as we were sitting around a table in a local restaurant, my hubby, me, and two other couples… waiting for our deep fried asparagus to be served.


In our local area it is fresh asparagus season! Yum! And yes, every once in a while we just have to indulge in this healthy treat in deep-fried form! Don't judge!


The conversation was about how things are changing in our close-knit group. One of the couples that we were having lunch with that day are selling their summer home in our area to live year round in Florida. Of course, that will not stop our friendship with them, but it will be different.


We were all reminiscing of good times and how we have come to be in each other’s life.

We also talked of how God will call us out of our comfort to some more for Him. As tears welled up in my eyes, I heard them speak of God calling them to more.

You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You. ~ Isaiah 26:3

The last couple months have been a season of change and loss.


Two months ago we had to say, “good-bye,” to another couple, dear friends, who have moved to Indiana. They are more like family too. Yes, our friendship is still strong, but the geographical distance makes it hard to see them on a regular basis.


And a month ago my 57 year old cousin passed away. We were very close as kids, but had not been close in the last years. She was a good person at heart, but she made some very sad choices in her life that left her life falling short.


I just cannot think about seasons and change without looking back at the path that has brought us to Ludington, operating a bed and breakfast.


I am just feeling so blessed that 13 years ago when my hubby and I had one of the biggest decisions to make of our life ... we were willing to take that leap of faith and do what God was asking us to do. Ready for s' more!

He has made everything beautiful in its time. Also He has put eternity in their hearts, except that no one can find out the work that God does from beginning to end. ~ Ecclesiastes 3:11

Don't get me wrong, it wasn't easy and at times it still isn't easy, but I truly would not change a thing... it has been a path that has been covered in so many tears that the path has been washed-out!


We could never take that same path back if we wanted to.

I can trust that I am never alone no matter how dark the path seems at times! That is my moment of gratefulness that will get me through another day!

The growth that happens in a person's life when they are willing to allow God to do more in them... spiritually and emotionally... is incredible!


Anyway, just think about it... you may be facing a new challenge in your life too and not even know it YET!


From my heart to yours… I pray this will be a little bit of encouragement for you today!


In His Grace, Carin


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page