top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarin

It Is Finished



Today my heart is overwhelmed… the thought of what God the Father gave up for me… for you… to have a relationship with us!

When He had received the drink, Jesus said, "It is finished." With that, He bowed His head and gave up His spirit. ~ John 19:30

“It is finished!” Over. Completed. Ended. Done! When Jesus spoke those words before He died it was the Victor’s Cry! It is still the victor’s cry today for us who have received Christ as our Savior!


Praise God! The price for my sin was paid in full at the very moment Christ cried, “It is finished!”


The price for my eternal life… when He drew His last breath on the cross. It is finished!


The punishment for my sin… He covered with His blood. It is finished!


Separation from God… He loved me with His life. It is finished!


Death… He rose from the grave and conquered death. It is finished!


Guilt and shame is gone… new life has come, because it is finished!


It is finished! But it is not over! His Spirit is alive and lives in me. I will finish the work I have been called to do for Him.


His power and strength is mine to use.


His keys to freedom are now mine to share.


His grace is my gift to receive.

If there is ever a doubt of how much I am loved, I can look to the cross.


It is finished… but it is not over… I will finish strong because of Him.


Remember… if it wasn’t for the Cross there would be no resurrection.

…if you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. For with the heart one believes unto righteousness, and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation. ~ Romans 10:9-10

Have you received this free gift of salvation? Please don’t let this day pass without knowing the Savior.


Have a victorious Resurrection Sunday!


In His Grace, Carin


19 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page