top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarin

Great Joy Flows...


Growth comes

Life has been crazy-busy, but good… once again. I know you all pretty much can say the same, but will you take just a minute or two to sit with me and chitty-chat?


Even thought life can be busy and a little hectic at times… so many times I see what I do as mundane or “I have to” mode. Do you ever feel that way?


I find myself, so often, letting the “have to’s” completely paralyze me from the “want to’s”.


Stop looking at me so confused! Here is what I mean… my want to’s are those desires in my heart… the things that make me thrive… who I really am inside… where my great joy flows from… my stomach gets a little fluttery just thinking about.


Now do you get what I’m talking about???


So the other day, I saw a video of a Husky running… yep, just running! The question that was asked was, “Why does watching a dog be a dog fill one with happiness?”


A dog, just doing what he was created to do! Being who is was created to be! Finding joy in what has been instilled in him! I also found great satisfaction in just watching this lovely creature scampering through the snow!


I know from experience Huskies absolutely love to run! We had one once. His name was Tundra… if he got loose… the chase was on!


Just stop and watch this video for a second. (This is not the same exact video I originally saw, but it is the same doggy)

Here is where my thought goes on this… we all have our own desires and abilities; some might say talents or giftings. I know beyond a shadow of a doubt, Father God has placed them inside of each of us.

As each one has received a gift, minister it to one another, as good stewards of the manifold grace of God. ~ 1 Peter 4:10

Can you imagine the joy it brings to the Creator’s heart when we are walking in the things He created us to be… the satisfaction of seeing the desire He placed in our hearts fulfilled!


Sure, some things have to be done, BUT… why do I not let myself just “run” freely in the things God has put in me? Why do I make excuses or downplay what He has created in me?


For me… I love to create! Crafts… cards, wall hangings, sewing projects, drawing, coloring, cooking, baking! And decorating… I absolutely cannot shut-off that part of my brain that is always seeing new ways to decorate a room or putting clothing (outfits) together. BUT… all that just seems so trivial to me! Maybe even selfish?


It is not selfish! It can bring me happiness, BUT… it can also make my Heavenly Father smile when He sees me fulfill the desires He instilled in me!


If you are a parent… think of how you feel when you see your child doing what they love to do. I can only imagine how it thrills a parent’s heart!

I have no greater joy than to hear that my children walk in truth. ~ 3 John 1:4

I know there is nothing super profound here in what I am sharing with you, but for me it is remembering to live my best life!


Seek God in all things!


Search your heart to find those desires that are from God!


Don’t believe the lie the enemy tells you that they are not important!


Live your best God-honoring life!


In His Grace, Carin


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page