top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarin

Do You Want a Makeover?



I confess… I am a makeover junky! Beauty, home, car, food, business, plastic surgery, even Dr. Pimple Popper! BTW… Dr. Pimple Popper is not for the faint of heart or easily squeamish!!


I root for the underdog! I absolutely love to see the transformation! BUT… I will also admit that a little part of me likes to see someone that is arrogant and full of themselves fail a little when it comes to transformation. (Not very nice… I know! Still learning how to show the appropriate amount of grace to those with conceited attitudes)


Anyway… on personal transformation… some days I can see the transformation taking place in myself, but most days… not so much! Spiritual, physical, emotional, and any other kind of transformation.

But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as by the Spirit of the Lord. ~ 2 Corinthians 3:18

Take a minute to read 2 Corinthians 3… it is a short chapter, but has so much eye-opening, good words for us. This scripture is referring to when Moses went up on Mt. Sinai to worship the Lord (Exodus 34). When Moses came down from the mountain to the people, they were afraid of him because his face was all aglow from being in God’s transforming presence. Moses had no idea they could see “God on his face.” So when Aaron told him, Moses covered his face with a veil so as not to be so scary to those that would see him in daily life. He would only remove the veil when he would spend time with God and would share with the people what God wanted them to know, then Moses would put the veil back on.


So for us that are Christ followers, under the blood of Christ not the law, we have the presence of the Lord with us always because we have the Holy Spirit living in us… real transformation! That will never wear off!


Spring is finally here… or at least the calendar says it is SPRING! The days are getting longer… the sun is shining more… the air temp is getting warmer! It is time for physical transformation! Time to get my butt moving! Time to take off those extra winter pounds! Time to get back in the routine of healthier habits!


Spiritual transformation… it is a daily, year-round thing! I am one that must start my day with quiet time in the Word. If I don’t, I can tell the difference in how my day goes.


Every time I open the Bible… I feel it penetrating the crevasses of my heart… the fissures caused by sin, hurt, offense… being transformed with God’s “super-glue”... healing.

Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect. ~ Romans 12:2

From glory to glory… being transformed!


In His Grace, Carin



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page