top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarin

Christmas...



And because you are His children, God has sent the Spirit of His Son into our hearts, crying, “Abba! Father!” ~ Galatians 4:6

As I sit here in the early hours of the day… only the Christmas tree lights giving off a soft glow… I’m contemplating all the last-minute things I need to complete before Christmas.


Ahhhh… but first… will you sit with me for a few moments as I share some thoughts that have been rattling around in my heart and head?


Words play a very important part in my life… written or spoken… they can lead me down a good path or a ride on the “struggle bus”. 😉


The song, Breath of Heaven (Mary’s Song), is a beautiful song! Have you heard it? It is written from the point of view of how Mary, the mother of Jesus, might have felt at the prospect of giving birth to the Son of God. Here are some of the words of this song:


“I have traveled many moonless nights

Cold and weary with a babe inside

And I wonder what I've done

Holy Father You have come

And chosen me now to carry Your Son

I am waiting in a silent prayer

I am frightened by the load I bear

In a world as cold as stone

Must I walk this path alone?

Be with me now

Be with me now

Breath of heaven

Hold me together

Be forever near me

Breath of heaven

Breath of heaven

Lighten my darkness

Pour over me Your holiness

For You are holy

Breath of heaven”


As I listened… these words started to speak to my heart, “Holy Father You have comeAnd chosen me now to carry Your Son”… I realized that is not just Mary’s song… it is my song too!


I’m not trying to make this weird… I’m trying to make it real!


The reality is… when I chose to accept Christ as my Savior… I chose to carry God’s Son with me. It does not mean my life is or will be perfect! BUT… it does mean I will never have to walk through anything alone.


Be merciful to me, O God, be merciful to me!For my soul trusts in You;And in the shadow of Your wings I will make my refuge,Until these calamities have passed by. ~ Psalms 57:1

Breath of Heaven… is it your song too?


Do you carry Christ with you?


Have you received this perfect Gift?

…if you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. For with the heart one believes and is justified, and with the mouth one confesses and is saved. ~ Romans 10:9-10

Now… do me a favor… listen to the whole song (I will link it below)… I would love to know your thoughts!


And have a very Merry Christmas!


In His Grace… carin


33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page