top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarin

Catch Up... If You Can



Can we sit for a minute and maybe share a spice chai latte or if you prefer a cup of coffee? I know it has been a while, BUT… it is what it is! How have you been? I’ve missed you!


December is here already! I find it hard to even believe! In some ways 2021 seems like a minute… in other ways it seems like a millennium! Anyone else with me on this???


As I reflect some on this last month of the year… I can see there are true parts of me that I have let fall by the wayside… good things… and I am mourning that time has gone by and I’ve set those things aside… for only a season HOPEfully!


One of those things is writing! I miss it so much! I know some of you will say, “Well just do it!” Yes, that is the easy answer, BUT… for me, my mind and heart are exhausted! I feel like I am running a race that I can never catch-up let alone win! I don’t say any of this for sympathy or even judgement… it is just where I’m at and what I feel I need to share!


It has been a year now since we moved into our “new to us” house… all I will say about that is… RENOVATIONS! We are slowly transforming it as we have the money and time… it is a slow process! Kind of like my Christian walk! 😉


I’m also still trying to find my way in my business venture, inspired style by carin. It is a handcrafted home décor items business. It is slow and if I’m perfectly honest… I’m not sure how it is going??? I’ve started to try to do crafty gatherings in our home again… sharing and gathering with women is really where my heart is at… crafting is just the tool. Will you pray with me for direction and for the right doors to open?


In July we added a second doodle-kid to our family. Her name is Stella von Fuzzypants. She and Miz Beazley are the best of friends… most of the time! The puppy-girls keep us on our toes… although Luke does most of the work!



Sorry if I’m rabbling… I guess I just needed to try to pry open the writing door a little. I have no great epiphanies to unveil! Please be patient with me as I try to find my way back to writing regularly again!


If there is just one thing I have on my heart as an encouragement of truth… if you are a Christ follower, you are clothed in His righteousness! Our efforts are worthless if we are not living daily in remembrance of Christ’s sacrifice that poured out His grace and mercy on us!


I heard recently from someone how that we are all just horrible sinners. Truth is… God calls me His beloved because of Christ… I am a saint! I do sin because I am not perfect, BUT… that does not take anything away from my status with Father God! Christ paid that price!


Here is another bit to remember… Father God doesn’t love you because Christ died for you! He loved you already… that is why Christ died for you! If you are not amazed by that statement… you need to go back and read it again!


I am not saying that once saved we should just sin and never give it another thought. In Romans 6:1-2 it says:


What shall we say then? Shall we continue in sin that grace may abound? 2 Certainly not! How shall we who died to sin live any longer in it? ~Romans 6:1-2

Go to Romans 6 and read this whole short chapter! It is so encouraging… especially when you are feeling defeated and not enough! Christ has made you enough! He is the Victory!


If you live a life for victory instead of from victory… is that kind of like spitting in the face of Jesus and His great sacrifice??? Hmmm…


I am not sure if these words will resonate with you, BUT… it was something that I had on my heart and mind!


In His Grace,

Carin 💜

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page