top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarin

A Little of This & That


I just have a couple moments from my life to share with you today…

Summertime is here… no matter how gloomy it may look here in Ludington today! None the less, it is getting busy, busy around the Inn. So as that has happened, I will be trying to post every other week. Thanks for showing me grace in this!


We have had a few graduations this year… I have tried to keep up with sending cards and gifts. In case I haven’t mentioned it… I am a paper-crafter… I rarely ever buy a card… I like to hand make cards! That is my special touch! So here is one of my card creations:

She believed she could… so she did

I was drawn to this rubber stamp the moment I saw. To me it says a lot about determination! I have always been a very determined person… you might say even bullheaded!


So we just celebrated Father’s Day… I have a daddy that is my hero for so many reasons! I don’t say that to brag, but with thanksgiving that God gave me this God-honoring man for my earthly father.


I have a daddy that would do almost anything for any one. I know if I was ever in need or in danger, my daddy would come running!


So I was thinking about a scenario… what if it was the middle of the night and I was in danger... at this point in my life would I call my dad to come help me? Or would I think I don’t want to bother him… getting him out of bed… bothering him with my problem? I better just handle it myself! Never giving my dad the option of coming to my rescue!


As I was thinking on this… I felt a tug on my heart… as tears started running down my cheeks, I felt like God, my Heavenly Father, was showing me that this is how I often treat Him!


I have worries, concerns, fears… financial, physical, emotional, or spiritual. Do I always take it to Him? Or do I believe I can handle it on my own? Do I not want to “bother” Him with my problems?


What about you? Do you find yourself trying to be self-reliant too?

Look at the birds of the air, that they do not sow, nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not worth much more than they? ~ Matthew 6:26

I can remember when I was a small child, probably 3 or 4 years old, I was getting ready for church and I needed help getting my tights on. You know how awkward that can be… they get all twisted as you pull them up! I was a long, lanky skinny kid so they could twist around me a couple times. Well, my daddy helped get my tights on me… my daddy picked me up and bounced me into my tights! We still laugh over that! What a sweet memory for me!


I know that is kind of a silly example, but it makes me think… Father God is the best Daddy ever! He wants to be everything to me and to you! Will we let Him???

He will cry to Me, “You are my Father, My God, and the rock of my salvation.” ~ Psalms 89:26

Will we learn that lesson… that just because we think we can do it by ourselves we should? I want to let Father God be who He wants to be in my life!


In His Grace, Carin


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page