top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarin

More...



Christmas Eve morning… a new day is dawning! Well… it has dawned… I am doing the holiday hustle… once again… this year my steps have seemed more off beat than usual!


Sit with me for a minute... let me just be real… if you don’t mind??? I had an abbreviated quiet time this morning… cuz as I prayed my exhausted brain let me fall back to sleep… BUT… oh so much to get done… so my tasks resume as soon as my feet hit the floor!


At one point I was forced to take a few moments to read… okay okay… I was in that bathroom (don’t judge… I know many of you look at your phone while you do that too)… the first verse I read was:

“Nevertheless the gloom will not be upon her who is distressed” ~Isaiah 9:1

God-wink moment… maybe… to a weary lady trying to get off the hustle merry-go-round… I know this scripture is talking about the Children of Israel… BUT… at that moment He used this verse to grab my attention… it goes on to share about the people who walked in darkness waiting for the Light of the World to come… the Messiah… the One who will break the yoke of burden… oh wow… just what I needed to be reminded of… how about you?


When this was written in Isaiah… they were still looking forward for the Messiah… we now look back to recognize that very moment HOPE was born into the world… nothing would ever be the same!


For unto us a Child is born, Unto us a Son is given; And the government will be upon His shoulder. And His name will be called Wonderful, Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace. ~ Isaiah 9:6

And now… preparing my heart daily… searching the sky for the Messiah to come once again… celebrating His birth… celebrating my rebirth through Him… trusting that just as Isaiah spoke of the birth of the Christ… I can trust the scripture of the second coming of the Christ as well!


How about you… do you have the HOPE of CHRISTmas living in your heart?


Christ-mas… more Christ… that is what I need!


Merry CHRISTmas to you & yours!


In His Grace, Carin


PS: today’s lesson in grace is… show grace to yourself!

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page